Share This Post

Africa / Global Politics

Nana Akufo-Addo congratulates Tinubu as President-elect of Nigeria

Nana Akufo-Addo congratulates Tinubu as President-elect of Nigeria

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has expressed his condolences to Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the Federal Republic of Nigeria’s President-elect.

In a social media post, Ghana’s president expressed his country’s and people’s best wishes to Mr. Tinubu.
“On behalf of the Ghanaian people and their government, I warmly congratulate the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Candidate, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, on his victory in the Nigerian presidential election on Saturday, February 25th,” he wrote.

“President-elect Bola Tinubu’s victory ensured that the ruling APC Government was given four (4) more years in office, which, I am hopeful, will go a long way towards improving the quality of governance, the rule of law, and the performance of the Nigerian economy.”
President Akufo-Addo also mentioned Ghana’s long-standing relationship with Nigeria, assuring that Tinubu’s election would protect it.

“I expect the President-elect to follow in the footsteps of previous Nigerian leaders, and to deepen even further the strong friendship that exists between Nigeria and Ghana, which has been founded on a shared agenda of freedom, development, security, progress, and prosperity.”

“Warm congratulations, once again, to President-elect Bola Ahmed Adekunle Tinubu, and to the people of Nigeria. “All the best for his and Nigeria’s success,” he concluded.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Bola Tinubu, has been declared the winner of the 2023 presidential election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, the commission’s chairman, declared the former Lagos governor the winner of the election after four days of collating the results of the February 25 election at the National Collation Centre in Abuja.

Tinubu won the same number of states as his two main rivals, but he received more votes than Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP). The third republic senator received 8,794,726 votes, defeating Atiku, who received 6,984,520 votes, and Obi, who received 6,101,533 votes.

DISCLAIMER: Clicks ‘n Likes does not own the copyright to most of the News, Opinions, Write-ups, and Views on their platform.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>